The Widower’s Christmas Wish – New Release

The Widower’s Christmas Wish (Mail Order Brides of Dayton Falls – Book One)

I am very pleased to announce my latest novella has been released.

This is a mail order brides book, the first in a new series.
In her wildest dreams Charlotte Montgomery never thought she’d ever become a mail order bride.

On discovering her parents have arranged for her to marry an elderly rich man who has already disposed of two wives, she has no option but to flee for her life.

Sheriff Angus Doyle needs a mother for his daughter after his sister can no longer care for her. Desperation has him sending for a mail order bride.

Is the undeniable attraction between the two of them, when they first meet, enough to overcome their secrets? He has a child he hasn’t mentioned, and she is a runaway?

Author’s Promise: This is a heartwarming Christmas novella with a happily ever after ending and no cliffhangers. It is a clean and wholesome story with nothing more than hugs, kisses, and holding hands.


(Or Free via Kindle Unlimited)

California Crush – New Release from Debbie White

California Crush
(Romance Across State Lines Book 3)

Will an ex-wife and a spoiled teenager ruin any chance of happiness for Breanna and Calvin?

Breanna Murphy has been planning her wedding for years so when her fiancé runs off with a hula dancer, she is forced to realize her destination wedding is nothing more than an exotic vacation for one.

Trying to escape the embarrassment and disappointment of being jilted at the altar, Breanna answers an ad for a job clear across the country. When the voice on the other end offers her the job, she’s excited about what awaits her in California.

Builder Calvin Comstock must make right on his daughter’s mistake regarding the nationwide advertisement and hiring of Breanna. He doesn’t know what to expect, but when Breanna walks into his office with her infectious smile, peaches and cream complexion not to mention her sexy southern drawl, Calvin is happy for his daughter’s error.

Breanna is drawn to Calvin’s mature movie star good looks, charming personality, soft voice, and strong hands. She’s trying to stay focused on the job and not the overwhelming lure she feels pulling her in to test the waters. But when the two realize the attraction is mutual they throw caution to the wind and give in to the undeniable desire to be together.

Can an ex-wife and a teenage daughter spoil their happiness or will it make them stronger than ever?

Her Christmas Surprise – Contemporary Western Holiday Romance

Her Christmas Surprise (A Montana Christmas Romance – Book Two)

I am very pleased to announce the second book in the Montana Christmas Romance series is now available. Each book in this series is standalone.

Desperate former foster kid, Simone Allen, is sleeping in her car and barely surviving.

Beau Hadley is a rich kid. Brought up by loving parents on the Silver Shoe Ranch, he’s never wanted for anything. When their worlds collide, sparks fly, despite Simone being forbidden fruit.

Can these two make their love work? Or are the obstacles in their way insurmountable? Will Simone simply walk away, or will she fight for her man?

Author’s Promise: This is a heartwarming Christmas novella with a happily ever after ending and no cliffhangers. It is a clean and wholesome story with nothing more than hugs, kisses, and holding hands.


(Free on Kindle Unlimited)


The Right Time for Love: A Time Travel Romance


Vivi Schuster has it all, at least she thought she did—until she traveled back in time to a frontier town and met a man who turned her world upside down. She had mapped out the perfect future with the nearly-perfect man and someday love would come along for them, but now she’s not so sure. She’s experiencing feelings she’s never had before. Did she fall for the wrong man, or is she doing that now, nearly one hundred thirty years in the past?

Horace Jacob Daniels IV, or Jake as he prefers, is certain love is not worth the risk of heartache. At least that’s been his experience—but never again! But when Jake meets and falls for Vivi, he’s sure she’s set to marry the wrong man—and he’s growing short on time to convince her that he’s the right man.

Can love find its way from the past into the present to make this Christmas the right time for love?


A Bride for Nathan – Barbara Goss

New Release from Barbara Goss Now Available.

*New release special 99c for one day only. Regular Price $2-99

A Bride for Nathan (The Proxy Brides Book 3)

Can a marriage by proxy work when the couple have never met? Nathan, a widower, is critically injured in a Civil War battle and lies on his death bed. His best friend, Ben, promises to care for his daughter, Belle. Ben’s sister, Allison, is doomed to become a spinster so she jumps at the chance to become a widow rather than a spinster when Ben suggests she marry Nathan. She must do it quickly, because the doctor said he wouldn’t last out the week. A problem arises after the marriage—Nathan doesn’t die, and the couple come to the realization they need to end the marriage or try to live as a family to make the best of the situation for the child. Can Nathan live with Allie’s problem, and can Allie cope with Nathan’s disability? Will the platonic arrangement become permanent or will the couple come to fall in love?